WELCOME!

Hello Distance Friends and welcome to the Waconia XC Team website!  As your coach, it is my responsibility to keep all parties informed about the general happenings of our team.  I will strive to keep everyone informed, but it is YOUR job to use the online tools and take responsibility for you or your athlete.   It would make me VERY happy if all team members and families would take a bit of time to familiarize yourself with this site and to join "Waconia Distance Runners" on Facebook. (Note: FB is THE BEST way to keep minute by minute tabs on this team)  If you ever have any further questions or concerns PLEASE feel free to drop me a text message, call or shoot me an email and I will get back to you in a timely matter. #BAM

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER AN ATHLETE FOR X-COUNTRY

CLICK HERE To View the 2018 XC Awards Slideshow

Christian Gilbert
Waconia XC Head Coach

cgilbert@isd110.org
612-4836799

XC Coaching Staff:

Don Skerik - 5th Grade Teacher BV & Head Waconia Boys Golf Coach
Contact: dskerik@isd110.org  Attendance = 11th & 12th Grades

Jake Hockinson - District #110 Teacher Coach/Mentor & SUPER Dad
Contact: jhockinson@isd110.org  Attendance = 10th Grade

Audra Lehrke - Physical Education Teacher WHS & Head Waconia Softball Coach
Contact: alehrke@isd110.org  Attendance = 9th Grade

Mark Bullis - 7th Grade Teacher WMS & Jr. High Track Head Coach
Contact: mrbullis@isd110.org  Attendance = 8th Grade

Megan Genz - ECSE Teacher Waconia Schools & Jr. High Track Coach
Contact: mgenz@isd110.org  Attendance = 7th Grade

Peter Hess - Thrivent Finance Agent Waconia & Varsity Track Distance Coach
Contact: Peter.Hess@thivent.com

Lexi Willems - Registered Nurse Abbot Northwest & Varsity Track Distance Coach
Contact: willemslexi@gmail.com

 

HARD WORK BEATS TALENT WHEN TALENT DOESN'T WORK HARD - Kevin Durant

The ROCKSTAR Waconia XC Staff

The ROCKSTAR Waconia XC Staff